Skip to main content

Senior management structure

Below shows the current organisational structure of the Service’s senior management team and outlines each persons area of responsibility.

Service Improvement

Simon Rhodes

Corporate Assurance

srhodes@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon is the HMICFRS Liaison Officer and is also responsible for: Service Redesign Programme (specific delivery project), strategic planning cycle, strategic plan, IRMP, performance management, strategic risk management, programme and project management, audit and peer review, operational assessment and corporate communication.


Paul Clucas

Service Support 

pclucas@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: Safety, Health and Environment and operational assurance within the Service Improvement Directorate.


Service Delivery

Following a full consultation period a Strategic Management Structure was introduced on 1 October 2018. The two existing Emergency Response Group Managers and two Public Safety Group Managers now create four Heads of Service Delivery. 

Matthew Sutcliffe

Hull 

msutcliffe@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Matt is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for Hull, which includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams. Hull has five Full-Time stations and a Falls team who respond to low-level falls in the home, supporting our health partners. Matt also oversees the delivery of Fire Control, based at Service Headquarters.

Click here to see more about the Hull area

Dan Meeke 

East Riding 

dmeeke@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dan is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for East Riding, which includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams. East Riding has 13 fire stations, including Bridlington, Howden, and Brough. 

Simon Donnachie (temporary)

North Lincolnshire 

sdonnachie@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for the county of North Lincolnshire. This includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams, one mixed Full-Time/On-Call Station and six On-Call Stations. Simon also chairs the North Lincs Community Safety Partnership – Strong Communities sub group.

Click here to see more about the North Lincolnshire area 

Phil Leake

North East Lincolnshire 

pleake@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Phil is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for North East Lincolnshire, which includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams. North East Lincolnshire has five fire stations.


Corporate Services

Martyn Ransom

Finance

mransom@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Martyn is responsible for: financial planning, finance process management, procurement, commissioning lead, pensions, insurance.


Service Delivery Support

Paul Clucas

Service Support 

pclucas@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: proactive security lead, transactional HR processes, fleet and equipment management, business continuity, joint workshops contract management.


Alan Maltby

Information Communications Technology (ICT)

amaltby@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Alan is responsible for: strategic IT development, operational communications, data systems, Firewatch system and administration, mobilising system, gazetteer, IT operations, data protection.


Steve Duffield 

Public Safety (Central Support)

sduffield@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Steve is responsible for: Changing Behaviour to Save Lives (CBSL) management, community safety policy, community safety evaluation and improvement, safeguarding, road safety, youth engagement, intelligence led activity, community inclusion, business safety enforcement, public safety research, fire investigation.


Liam Plunkett and Dave Collingwood (temporary)

Emergency Response Preparedness 

lplunkett@humbersidefire.gov.uk and dcollingwood@humbersidefire.gov.uk 

Liam and Dave are responsible for: Emergency Preparedness including Civil Protection, Business Continuity and COMAH exercising. Liam is Chair for the Local Resilience Forum (LRF) Interoperability group and the HFRS lead NILO, and is also responsible for research and development initiatives which support our emergency response teams.


People and Development

Ruth Gilmour 

Human Rescources 

rgilmour@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Ruth joined the team in July 2019 and is responsible for the development and implementation of the HR delivery plan ensuring alignment with the Service Strategic Plan.


Lisa Smith

Occupational Health and Wellbeing 

lsmith@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Lisa joined the team in October 2019 and is responsible for the physical and mental wellbeing of employees. With aims to prevent work-related illness and injury by supporting staff and monitoring the health of the workforce.


Sam O'Connor

Organisational Development  

soconnor@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Sam is responsible for the development and implementation of the organisational development delivery plan ensuring alignment with the HR delivery plan and the Service Strategic Plan. Sam is also responsible for On Boarding and Induction workforce planning, change management, culture development, people performance management, talent management and succession planning, leadership development, equality and inclusion and apprenticeships.


Jason Kirby

Operational Training 

jkirby@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Jason is responsible for: core role related training, RTC training, response driving, technical rescue training, incident command training and assessment, interim information system administration with planned migration to internal services.