Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

Below are the contact details for each member of our Strategic Leadership Team (SLT).

Chief Fire Officer and Chief Executive

Contact: Chris Blacksell

Tel: 01482 567417 Email: cblacksell@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Deputy Chief Fire Officer and Executive Director of Corporate Services

Contact: Phil Shillito

Tel: 01482 567417 Email: pshillito@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Assistant Chief Fire Officer and Executive Director of Service Delivery

Contact: Niall McKiniry

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: nmckiniry@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Executive Director of Corporate Services and Section 151 Officer

Contact: Kevin Wilson

Tel: 01482 567174 Email: kwilson@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Executive Director of People and Development

Contact: Christine Cooper

Tel: 01482 567509

Email: ccooper@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Director of Emergency Response

Contact: Steve Topham

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: stopham@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Temporary Director of Prevention and Protection

Contact: Steve Duffield

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: sduffield@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Temporary Director of Service Improvement

Contact: Matt Sutcliffe

Tel: 01482 567509 Email: msutcliffe@humbersidefire.gov.uk


  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • Hull
  • North Lincolnshire
  • North East Lincolnshire