Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

Below shows the current organisational structure of our senior management team and outlines each persons area of responsibility.

Service Improvement

Lisa Smith

Occupational Health and Wellbeing

lsmith@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Lisa joined the team in October 2019 and is responsible for the physical and mental wellbeing of employees. With aims to prevent work-related illness and injury by supporting staff and monitoring the health of the workforce.

Paul Clucas

Service Support

pclucas@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: Health, Safety and Environment and operational assurance within the Service Improvement Directorate.

Matt Sutcliffe

Corporate Assurance

msutcliffe@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Matt is responsible for: strategic planning cycle, strategic plan, IRMP, performance management, strategic risk management, programme and project management, audit and peer review, operational assessment, and corporate communication and events.

Service Delivery

Following a full consultation period a Strategic Management Structure was introduced on 1 October 2018. The two existing Emergency Response Group Managers and two Public Safety Group Managers now create four Heads of Service Delivery.

Simon Donnachie

Hull

sdonnachie@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for Hull, which includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams. Hull has five Full-Time stations and a Falls team who respond to low-level falls in the home, supporting our health partners.

Click here to see more about the Hull area

Liam Plunkett

East Riding

lplunkett@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Liam is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for East Riding, which includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams. East Riding has 13 fire stations, including Bridlington, Howden, and Brough.

Click here to see more about the East Riding area

Pete Allman

North Lincolnshire

pallman@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Pete is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for the county of North Lincolnshire. This includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams, one mixed Full-Time/On-Call Station and six On-Call Stations.

Click here to see more about the North Lincolnshire area

Ben Kelly

North East Lincolnshire

bkelly@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Ben is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for North East Lincolnshire, which includes frontline Business Safety and Community Safety teams. North East Lincolnshire has five fire stations. Ben also oversees the delivery of Fire Control, based at Service Headquarters.

Click here to see more about the North East Lincolnshire area

Corporate Services

Martyn Ransom

Finance

mransom@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Martyn is responsible for: financial planning, finance process management, procurement, commissioning lead, pensions, insurance.

Service Delivery Support

Paul Clucas

Service Support

pclucas@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Paul is responsible for: proactive security lead, transactional HR processes, fleet and equipment management, business continuity, joint workshops contract management.

Daniella Thorpe

Information Communications Technology (ICT)

diveson@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Daniella is responsible for: strategic IT development, operational communications, data systems, Firewatch system and administration, mobilising system, gazetteer and IT operations.

Steve Duffield

Protection

sduffield@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Steve is responsible for: Changing Behaviour to Save Lives (CBSL) management, business safety enforcement, public safety research, fire investigation.

Sarah Wilkinson

Prevention

swilkinson@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Sarah is responsible for: the Service’s prevention responsibilities, designing and delivering against the Prevention, Protection and Enforcement Delivery Plan, safeguarding, the person centered framework, safe and well, road safety, water safety and youth engagement.

Jo Mann

Risk and Intelligence

jmann@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Jo is responsible for: the Service’s provision of data and intelligence directly aligned to the Integrated Risk Management Plan (IRMP), the prevention and protection communication strategy and producing data and intelligence led information for Prevention and Protection activities.

Phil Leake

Emergency Response Preparedness

pleake@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Phil is responsible for: Emergency Preparedness including Civil Protection, Business Continuity and COMAH exercising. Phil is also responsible for research and development initiatives which support our emergency response teams.

People and Development

Ruth Gilmour

Human Resources

rgilmour@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Ruth joined the team in July 2019 and is responsible for the development and implementation of the HR delivery plan ensuring alignment with the Service Strategic Plan.

Sam O'Connor

Organisational Development

soconnor@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Sam is responsible for the development and implementation of the organisational development delivery plan ensuring alignment with the HR delivery plan and the Service Strategic Plan. Sam is also responsible for On Boarding and Induction workforce planning, change management, culture development, people performance management, talent management and succession planning, leadership development, equality and inclusion and apprenticeships.

Dave Collingwood

Operational Training

dcollingwood@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dave is responsible for core role related training, RTC training, response driving, technical rescue training, as well as incident command training and assessment.


  • News
  • Consultation area
  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • Hull
  • North Lincolnshire
  • North East Lincolnshire