Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

Below shows the current organisational structure of our senior management team and outlines each persons area of responsibility.

Service Improvement

Simon Rhodes

Corporate Assurance

srhodes@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Simon is responsible for strategic planning cycle, strategic plan, IRMP, performance management, strategic risk management, programme and project management, audit and peer review, operational assessment, and corporate communication and events.

Pete Allman

Head of Health, Safety & Environment and Operational Assurance

pallman@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Pete is responsible for health, safety and environment, and operational assurance within the Service Improvement Directorate.

Jo Mann

Risk and Intelligence

jmann@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Jo is responsible for the Service’s provision of data and intelligence directly aligned to the Community Risk Management Plan (CRMP) and producing data and intelligence led information for Prevention and Protection activities.

Daniella Thorpe

Information Communications Technology (ICT)

diveson@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Daniella is responsible for strategic IT development, operational communications, data systems, Firewatch system and administration, mobilising system, gazetteer and IT operations.

Service Delivery

Mark Fuller

North Lincolnshire

mfuller@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Mark is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for the county of North Lincolnshire which includes one mixed Full-Time/On-Call fire station and six On-Call fire stations.

Click here to see more about the North Lincolnshire area

Steve Duffield

East Riding

sduffield@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Steve is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for East Riding which includes two mixed Full-Time/On-Call fire stations and 11 On-Call fire stations.

Click here to see more about the East Riding area

Jason Kirby

Hull

jkirby@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Jason is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for Hull which includes five Full-Time fire stations and a Falls team who respond to low-level falls in the home, supporting our health partners.

Click here to see more about the Hull area

Steve Hellewell

North East Lincolnshire

shellewell@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Steve is responsible for all aspects of Service Delivery for North East Lincolnshire which includes five fire stations. Steve also oversees the delivery of Fire Control, based at Service Headquarters.

Click here to see more about the North East Lincolnshire area

Dom Purchon

Protection

dpurchon@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dom is responsible for Changing Behaviour to Save Lives (CBSL) management, business safety enforcement, and public safety research.

Sarah Wilkinson

Prevention

swilkinson@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Sarah is responsible for the Service’s prevention responsibilities, designing and delivering against the Prevention, Protection, and Enforcement Delivery Plan, safeguarding, the person-centered framework, Home Fire Safety Visits, road safety, water safety, and youth engagement. Sarah is responsible for the prevention and protection communication strategy.

Dan Meeke

Emergency Preparedness

dmeeke@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dan is responsible for Emergency Preparedness including Civil Protection, Business Continuity, and COMAH exercising. Dan is also responsible for research and development initiatives that support our emergency response teams.

Andy Day

Head of Fleet and Estates

aday@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Andy is responsible for the Service’s current and future Fleet, Equipment and Estates functions, he also has the direct management responsibility for the Service’s Stores and Water Office (Hydrants) teams.

Finance

Martyn Ransom

Deputy S151 Officer/Joint Deputy Chief Finance Officer

mransom@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Martyn works across Humberside Fire Authority and Humberside Police and Crime Commissioner. Martyn is responsible for the overall Finance and Procurement functions (including all Financial Risk, Reporting and Planning) for the Authority and Deputises for the Executive Director of Finance/S151 Officer as required.

Shaun Edwards

Finance

sedwards@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Shaun is responsible for financial reporting, financial planning, financial risk and management of the finance team.

David Lofthouse

Procurement

dlofthouse@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dave is responsible for the management of procurement, pensions and insurance.

People and Development

Ruth Gilmour and Anne Stott (temporary)

Human Resources

rgilmour@humbersidefire.gov.uk and astott@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Ruth and Anne are responsible for the development and implementation of the HR delivery plan ensuring alignment with the Service Strategic Plan.

Sam O'Connor

Organisational Development

soconnor@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Sam is responsible for the development and implementation of the organisational development delivery plan ensuring alignment with the HR delivery plan and the Service Strategic Plan. Sam is also responsible for On Boarding and Induction workforce planning, change management, culture development, people performance management, talent management and succession planning, leadership development, equality and inclusion and apprenticeships.

Dave Collingwood

Operational Training

dcollingwood@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Dave is responsible for core role related training, RTC training, response driving, technical rescue training, as well as incident command training and assessment.

Lisa Smith

Occupational Health and Wellbeing

lsmith@humbersidefire.gov.uk

Lisa joined the team in October 2019 and is responsible for the physical and mental wellbeing of employees. With aims to prevent work-related illness and injury by supporting staff and monitoring the health of the workforce.

  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • Hull
  • North Lincolnshire
  • North East Lincolnshire