Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

The Fire Authority has established a Pension Board as required under the The Firefighters’ Pension Scheme (Amendment) (Governance) Regulations 2015 from 1 April 2015 to oversee compliance in the operation of the Firefighters’ Pension Scheme (FPS).

The Pension Board comprises 4 members appointed by the Fire Authority as follows:

Employer representatives (2):

1 Elected Member
1 Officer (Director of Public Safety)

Scheme Member representatives (2):

1 representative nominated by the representative bodies via discussion and agreement at the Joint Consultative Committee
1 representative selected from expressions of interest by individual HFRS FPS members or those eligible to be Humberside Fire and Rescue Service Firefighters’ Pension Scheme members

The Fire Authority at its meeting on 26 June 2015 approved appointments for an initial term of 3 years until the AGM of the Authority in 2018/19. The Fire Authority (AGM) on 4 June 2018 approved the following membership.

The Constitution of the Humberside Fire Authority (Article 10A) sets out the role of the Pension Board and the role of Board Members.

Employer Representatives (2):

Councillor Ron Shepherd (Chair)

Political Group: Conservative


Shepherd’s Purse
Bradley Road
DN37 0AL

Tel: 01472 822506

Website contact at North East Lincolnshire Council

Register of Interests Form

Code of Conduct Declaration

Conflicts - Register of Interests

Director of Public Safety (P McCourt)

Scheme Member Representatives (2):